Warehousing Break & Make Bulk

With our Break & Make Bulk supply chain solution, we offer a comprehensive range of warehousing services for all standard consumer goods – directly integrated into our terminal, depot and transport services at our main location in Frenkendorf near Basel.

Our goal: Optimising your business’s logistics operations through intelligent and efficient processes. Your advantage: Lower transport costs for just-in-time deliveries.

Our warehousing services include:

  • Loading / unloading containers
  • Palletising
  • Customs / transit clearance
  • X-Docking or temporary storage in the warehouse
  • Pre-carriage by truck / train or on-carriage to your loading ramp

Depending on your needs, Swissterminal either manages the delivery/collection of goods to/from your location or processes your batches directly at our warehouse in Frenkendorf. With live tracking, you stay informed about the status of your shipment during transport.

Our warehouse’s extended cut-off times for distribution and order picking ensure your supply chain can continue to tick like clockwork. Meanwhile, state-of-the-art technologies, a high-quality standard and short communication channels complete our service.

Swissterminal AG - Warehousing

The Break & Make Bulk advantage:

  • Fewer empty trips
  • More flexibility
  • Faster processing
  • Relieved storage space
  • Lower costs (e.g. detention, transport)
  • Reduced CO2 emissions

Break & Make Bulk eliminates empty trips and individual cargo transfers by road – both within Switzerland as well as to and from the seaports. This not only significantly lowers your transport costs, but also reduces your shipping emissions.

What’s more: your empty containers can now be returned to the depot faster, lowering detention costs.

Connecting the warehouse to the world’s oceans

Our warehouse is seamlessly integrated into our main location in Frenkendorf. From here, you can reach the ports of Rotterdam, Antwerp, Genoa, La Spezia, Ravenna and Trieste as well as the rail hubs in Melzo near Milan and Neuss in the Ruhr area daily by train. Rail connections to the Chinese hubs Xian and Hefei are also available twice a week.

Break & Make Bulk Facts and Figures

  • 22,000 m2 of storage space
  • 16,000 euro pallet storage capacity
  • 100 m of integrated rail siding inside the hall
  • Direct rail connection via the terminal Frenkendorf
  • Overall length AGL 1,600 m
  • 16 truck loading ramps
  • Motorway connection to the A2 and A3
  • Rail connections to north, south, east and west: Neuss, ports of Rotterdam, Antwerp, Genoa and Rail Hub Milano, which offers further connections to La Spezia, Ravenna, Trieste. In addition, connections to the Chinese hubs Xian and Hefei.
Swissterminal AG - Warehousing

Warehousing Break & Make Bulk

Mit unserer Supply-Chain-Lösung Break und Make Bulk bieten wir ein umfassendes Lagerangebot für alle üblichen Konsumgüter – direkt integriert in unsere Terminal-, Depot- und Transportdienstleistungen am Hauptstandort Frenkendorf bei Basel.  

Unser Ziel: Die Optimierung Ihrer Logistikprozesse durch intelligente und effiziente Abläufe. Ihr Vorteil: Weniger Transportkosten für just-in-time Lieferungen.

Unser Angebot:

  • Be- / Entladung von Containern
  • Palettierung
  • Verzollung / Transitabfertigung
  • X-Docking oder Zwischenlagerung im Warehouse
  • Vorlauf per Lkw oder Bahn bzw. Nachlauf bis an Ihre Laderampe

Swissterminal übernimmt je nach Bedarf entweder die Anlieferung/Abholung der Ware bei Ihnen vor Ort oder bearbeitet Ihre Partien direkt am Lager in Frenkendorf. Durch live tracking während des Transports sind Sie jederzeit über den Status informiert.

Verlängerte Cut-off-Zeiten für die Distribution sowie die Kommissionierung im Warehouse sorgen für eine deutliche Verbesserung Ihrer Lieferkette. Modernste Technologien, ein hoher Qualitätsstandard sowie kurze Kommunikationswege runden unseren Service ab.

Swissterminal AG - Warehousing

Break & Make Bulk bietet Ihnen viele Vorteile:

  • Weniger Leerfahrten
  • Mehr Flexibilität
  • Schnellere Abwicklung
  • Entlastung Ihrer Lagerflächen
  • Reduzierte Kosten  (z.B. Detention, Transport)
  • Reduzierter CO2-Ausstoss

Durch Break & Make Bulk entfallen Leerfahrten und individuelle Ladungstransfers auf der Strasse – sowohl innerhalb der Schweiz als auch von und zu den Seehäfen. Somit senken Sie Ihre Transportkosten signifikant und verringern zudem den Emissionsausstoss beim Versand ihrer Güter auf ein Minimum.

Ein weiterer Pluspunkt: Ihr Leercontainer ist schneller zurück im Depot, sodass Sie ebenfalls die Kosten für Detention reduzieren.

Wir verbinden das Warehouse direkt mit den Weltmeeren

Unsere Lagerhalle ist nahtlos in unseren Hauptstandort Frenkendorf integriert. So erreichen Sie die Häfen Rotterdam, Antwerpen, Genua, La Spezia, Ravenna und Triest sowie die Rail Hubs in Melzo bei Mailand und Neuss im Ruhrgebiet täglich per Bahn. Verbindungen an die chinesischen Hubs Xian und Hefei stehen Ihnen zweimal pro Woche zur Verfügung.

Eckdaten Break & Make Bulk

  • 22‘000 m2 Lagerfläche
  • 16‘000 Euro-Paletten Lagerkapazität
  • 100 m integrierte Anschlussgleise innerhalb der Halle
  • direkter Gleisanschluss über das Terminal Frenkendorf
  • Gesamtlänge AGL 1‘600 m
  • 16 Lkw-Laderampen
  • Autobahnanschluss an die A2 und A3
  • Bahnverbindungen nach Nord, Süd, Ost und West: Neuss, Häfen Rotterdam, Antwerpen, Genua und Rail Hub Milano mit weiteren Verbindungen nach La Spezia, Ravenna, Triest. Darüber hinaus Anschlüsse an die chinesischen Hubs Xian und Hefei.
Swissterminal AG - Warehousing