Schweizerzug - Swissterminal AG

Services

Schweizerzug

As an individual service between seaport and inland terminal or as part of a multi-modal solution for the first or last mile, Schweizerzug combines efficiency, cost advantage and sustainability. Our customers benefit from frequent departures, flexibility and short transit times. Wherever your cargo is headed, you can rely on Schweizerzug’s rail services and connections with key regions throughout Europe and Asia to ensure your goods arrive safely and on time.

Product overview

Schweizerzug’s product portfolio connects the largest industrial regions in Switzerland with Europe and Asia by rail.

Schweizerzug - Swissterminal AG

Rotterdam / Antwerp «» Frenkendorf / Niederglatt

We offer regular connections to Europe’s most important container ports in Rotterdam and Antwerp from our terminals in Frenkendorf near Basel and Niederglatt near Zurich. Our transport hub is Neuss (Germany).

Your benefits:

  • 11 roundtrips/week Neuss – Rotterdam
  • Direct services to all deep-sea terminals in Rotterdam
  • 3 roundtrips/week Neuss – Antwerp
  • Direct to DP World Antwerp Gateway and MSC PSA European Terminal (MPET in Antwerp (all other terminals reached via barge)
  • Door-to-door solution in Switzerland

« View weekly schedule »

Schweizerzug - Swissterminal AG

Hefei / Xian «» Frenkendorf / Niederglatt

Twice as fast as ocean freight, our weekly connection to the Chinese industrial locations of Hefei and Xian is offered in partnership with RTSB Schweiz AG. With this rail link, we provide a reliable and cost-effective alternative to air freight for urgent or valuable cargo.

Your benefits:

  • 5 weekly departures via hubs Neuss/Duisburg
  • Short transit times: 15 days to Xian, 18 days to Hefei
  • Door-to-door solution in China and Switzerland

« View weekly schedule »

Key benefits of Schweizerzug rail

2

Reduced supply chain costs

With single trains able to carry 50 truckloads worth of cargo, rail reduces the number of people needed to manage transport, lowering costs and improving efficiency. At Schweizerzug, no Currency Adjustment Factor (CAF) is added to our tariffs – our customers do not have to pay any surcharges to compensate for exchange rate fluctuations.

3

Sustainable and eco-friendly solution

Rail transport has a much lower environmental footprint than road transport or air freight. In addition, we’re doing our utmost to consolidate freight to reduce empty trips during combined transport, lowering greenhouse gas emissions from end to end. 

4

Reliability and flexibility

Able to avoid bottlenecks and operate even during times of crises, our rail services offer reliable point-to-point connections. No intersections, traffic jams or time losses. For maximum flexibility, we offer same-day booking and departure for export cargo. Any container booked by 12 pm can start its export journey on the same day, provided there is still capacity.

5

Time to market

For shipping between China and Europe, rail reduces transit times by 10-15 days.

6

Complimentary storage

Schweizerzug customers receive four free days of storage at any Swissterminal facility prior or post-departure.

Schweizerzug - Swissterminal AG

Schweizerzug - Swissterminal AG

Leistungen

Schweizerzug

Als individuelle Dienstleistung zwischen Seehafen und Hinterlandterminal oder als Teil einer multimodalen Lösung für die erste oder letzte Meile verbindet Schweizerzug Effizienz, Kostenvorteile und Nachhaltigkeit. Unsere Kunden profitieren von häufigen Abfahrten, Flexibilität und kurzen Transitzeiten. Wohin auch immer Ihre Fracht unterwegs ist – Sie können sich auf die Schienenangebote von Schweizerzug und die Verbindungen mit wichtigen Regionen in Europa und Asien verlassen, damit Ihre Güter sicher und pünktlich ankommen.

Produktübersicht

Das Produktportfolio von Schweizerzug verbindet die grössten Industrieregionen der Schweiz auf der Schiene mit Europa und Asien.

Schweizerzug - Swissterminal AG

Rotterdam / Antwerpen «» Frenkendorf / Niederglatt

Von unseren Terminals in Frenkendorf bei Basel und Niederglatt bei Zürich bieten wir regelmässige Verbindungen zu den wichtigsten europäischen Containerhäfen in Rotterdam und Antwerpen an. Unsere Transporte werden über den Hub Neuss (Deutschland) abgewickelt.

Ihre Vorteile:

  • 11 Rundläufe/Woche Neuss – Rotterdam
  • Direktverkehre zu allen Hochseeterminals in Rotterdam
  • 3 Rundläufe/Woche Neuss – Antwerpen
  • Direkt bis zum DP World Antwerp Gateway und MSC PSA European Terminal (MPET) in Antwerpen (alle anderen Terminals sind per Binnenschiff erreichbar)
  • Tür-zu-Tür-Lieferung in der Schweiz

« Fahrplan anzeigen »

Schweizerzug - Swissterminal AG

Hefei / Xi’an «» Frenkendorf / Niederglatt

In Kooperation mit der RTSB Schweiz AG bieten wir zu den chinesischen Industriestandorten Hefei und Xi’an eine wöchentliche Verbindung an, die doppelt so schnell ist wie per Seefracht. Diese Bahnverbindung bedeutet für eilige oder hochwertige Fracht eine zuverlässige und kostengünstige Alternative zur Luftfracht.

Ihre Vorteile:

  • 5 wöchentliche Abfahrten via Hubs Neuss/Duisburg
  • Kurze Transitzeiten: 15 Tage nach Xi’an, 18 Tage nach Hefei
  • Tür-zu-Tür-Lieferung in China und der Schweiz

« Fahrplan anzeigen »

Vorteile von Schweizerzug

2

Geringere Supply-Chain-Kosten

Dank Einzelwagen, die 50 LKW-Ladungen Fracht befördern können, benötigt die Schiene weniger Personal für das Transportmanagement. Das senkt die Kosten und verbessert die Effizienz. Bei Schweizerzug fügen wir unseren Tarifen keinen Währungsanpassungsfaktor hinzu – unsere Kunden müssen also keine Zuschläge bezahlen, um Wechselkursschwankungen auszugleichen. 

3

Nachhaltige und umweltfreundliche Lösung

Schienenverkehr hat einen viel kleineren ökologischen Fussabdruck als Strassenverkehr oder Luftfracht. Unsere Disposition zielt zudem darauf ab, Leerfahrten im kombinierten Verkehr erheblich zu reduzieren. So lassen sich die Treibhausgasemissionen durchgängig senken.

4

Zuverlässig und flexibel

Unsere Schienenverkehre vermeiden Engpässe und funktionieren auch in Krisenzeiten mit zuverlässigen Punkt-zu-Punkt-Verbindungen. Ohne Knotenpunkte, Staus und Zeitverluste. Für maximale Flexibilität bieten wir Buchungen und Abfahrten für Exportfracht am selben Tag an. Container, die bis 12 Uhr mittags gebucht werden, gehen bei entsprechender Kapazität noch am selben Tag in den Export.

5

Time to market

Beim Transport zwischen China und Europa verkürzt die Schiene die Transitzeiten um 10-15 Tage.

6

Kostenlose Lagerung

Schweizerzug-Kunden profitieren in jeder Swissterminal-Anlage vor vier kostenlosen Lagertagen vor oder nach der Abreise.

Schweizerzug - Swissterminal AG